Skip to main content


President's Cabinet

Dr. David T. McFaddin
President (Chief Executive Officer)

Dr. Jerry Pogatshnik
Executive VP for Academic Affairs & Provost (Chief Academic Officer)

Barry Poynter
Senior VP for Finance & Administration (Chief Financial Officer)

Dr. Tanlee Wasson
Senior VP for Student Success, Engagement & Opportunity (Chief Opportunity Officer)

Dana Fohl
University Counsel (Chief Legal Affairs Officer)

Betina Gardner
VP for University Development & Alumni Engagement (Chief Advancement Officer)

Dr. Dannie Moore
VP for Student Life and Chief Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Officer

Matt Roan
VP for Athletics & Campus Recreation (Director of Athletics)

Doug Cornett
AVP, Communications, Brand Management (Chief Communications Officer)

Ethan Witt
AVP, Government & Community Relations (Chief Government Affairs Officer)

Dr. Ryan Wilson
Executive Director, Office of the President

President’s Leadership Council

Beth Ballard
Director, Internal Audit

Elizabeth Ballou
Assistant Vice President, Enrollment Management

Dr. Dana Bush
Chair of Chairs

Dr. Marco Ciocca
Chair, Faculty Senate

Dr. Roger Cleveland
Director, Faculty Diversity & Development

Brad Compton
Associate Vice President for Finance & Controller´╗┐´╗┐

Whitney Crowe
Deputy Counsel, University Counsel

John Dixon
Executive Director, Human Resources & Institutional Equity

Dr. Gill Hunter
Executive Director, Retention & Graduation

Dr. Bryan Makinen
Executive Director, Public Safety & Risk Management

Dr. Tom Martin
Associate VP for Research

Tim Matthews
Executive Director, e-Campus

Dr. Bethany Miller
Senior Director, Institutional Effectiveness & Research

Dr. Caelin Scott
Chair, Staff Council

Jeff Whitaker
Chief Information Officer

Dr. Jennifer Wies
Associate Provost

John Williamson
Superintendent, Model Laboratory Schools & Dean of K-12 Programs

Dr. Socorro Zaragoza
Presidential Fellow, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Dr. Sara Zeigler
Dean, College of Letters, Arts & Social Sciences

President’s Council for Institutional Excellence and Innovation

Chad Adkins
Director, Institutional Research & Data Analytics

Dr. Ryan Baggett
Interim Associate Dean, Graduate Education & Research

Bob Brown
Executive Director, Housing & Residence Life

Steve Caudill
Chief Auxiliary Services Officer

Dr. Richard Crosby
Faculty-at-Large Representative

Dr. Thomas Erekson
Dean, College of Business and Technology

Carrie Ernst
Senior Director, CRM and Enrollment Systems

Julie George
Dean, Libraries

Ryan Green
Executive Director, Budgeting & Financial Planning

Dr. Michelle Gremp
Faculty-at-Large Representative

Melissa Grinstead
Assistant VP for Development & Campaign Manager

Dan Hendrickson
Deputy Director, Enrollment Management Operations & Communications

Ron Jackson
Director, Center for Inclusive Excellence & Global Engagement

Nicholas Koenig
Executive Vice President, Student Government

Dr. Ida Kumoji
Faculty-at-Large Representative

Dan McBride
Associate VP for Development & Alumni Engagement

Kristi Middleton
Chief External Affairs Officer, Communications & Brand Management 

Dr. Tom Otieno
Dean, College of Science

Dr. Derek J. Paulsen
Interim Dean, College of Justice & Safety

Karen Peavler
Center for the Arts

Dr. Beth Polin
Associate Professor of Management

Dr. Sherry W. Powers
Dean, College of Education

Jill Price
Assistant VP for University Outreach & Engagement

Justin Raymer
Director, Campus Recreation

Dr. Stephen Richter
Faculty-at-Large Representative

Matt Schumacher
Senior Director, Academic & Career Success

Dr. Colleen Schneck
Interim Dean, College of Health Sciences

Rachel Slone
Assistant AD & Senior Woman Administrator (Athletics)

Shannon Tipton

Starr Wentzel
Director, First-Year Courses

Brian Wilcox
Associate Vice President, Facilities Management

Loni Yost
Director, Student Life & First Year Experience

President’s Inclusive Excellence Advisory Council 

Kristi Middleton

Dr. Abbey Poffenberger


Dr. Melissa Bartsch
Director, Counseling Center

Dr. Roger Cleveland
Director, Faculty Diversity & Development

Betina Gardner
Vice President, Development & Alumni Engagement

Ron Jackson
Director, Center for Inclusive Excellence & Global Engagement

Dr. Wardell Johnson
Associate Professor, Exercise & Sports Science

Dr. Ida Kumoji
Executive Director/Professor, Art & Design

Dr. Dannie Moore
VP for Student Life and Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer

Dr. Tom Otieno
Dean, College of Science

Dr. Socorro Zaragoza
Associate Professor, Languages, Cultures & Humanities
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/